Does your truck do 60mph?

Having a drive up the M6 near carlisle with my fridge this morning heading for scotland sitting on my limiter which the tachograph said 90kph but one or two artics passed me on there merry way at a higher speed than me it just got me wondering is their anybody on this site that is actually lucky enough to run an artic day to day that will actually do 60mph on a motorway before the limiter kicks in. i dont mean with driver intervention - i mean if you were pulled by the old ministry they wouldnt say anything about the limiter because is was legal, ive had mine checked at the road side before.

as at 60mph it must be a breeze on motorways, i can only dream.

thankyou
greg

many do 52mph, but show 56mph. that could be you.
a short time ago mine was doing 57mph, it showed 55mph, but left everyone like they were stood still.

I know the answer to this because i’m studying CPC the limits are +3kph bench test +4 on calibration +6 when driving so technically your end you can do 95kph and still be legal. Source is David lowe complete cpc study manual :smiley:

45/48mph :grimacing: even down hill save fuel,save it save it!!! :grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing:

yup, even in reverse :wink: :wink: :wink:

Mine shows 56 but my sat-nav shows 54.

My tacho and c.c show 55 but satnav say’s between 57/58 and I trust that as I never got overtaken but I fly passed overyone els (unless uphill!)

i used to work for a firm that had all their trucks at 60/62mph, was great running at that speed i must admit, always was more aware aswell than sat at 56, 1 tme i ran from rugby to liverpool without using the inside lane :grimacing: (well 4 when i was coming off motorways or some 1 overtook me)

No, mine only does 40, HAHAHAHA.

yes thanks

I can’t even get mine into top gear at anything under 60mph :open_mouth: