Do you work out / exercise?

Curious.

Curiouser and curiouser

Due to the nature of the job many will find it difficult to find time for serious exercise, I’ve gone from 5 morning gym sessions a week to 2 at the weekend, mixing cardio with weights. But unless you spend less time in the cab, and get mobile I doubt that you will succeed in your goal

Ye only because the robbing MSAs always put the truck parking miles from the foodcourt.

By the time I limp to mcdonalds I’m exhausted.

I watched a Stan Robinson driver using dumbbells and doing press ups on toddington services ,he must like the smell of pi$$ :laughing:

All the time, I jump to conclusions and often leap to others defence.

I personally may be a rarity in this industry as try to exercise 3 to 4 times a week I mainly run trail running/fell running is my love but also cycle shoot me down in flames ! :laughing: I also find it a good way to get away from the job and the everyday world I’ve been doing this for 10 years now it really slightly concerns me and the lack of fitness and health some drivers seem to have at the moment ! And the state of some drivers health out there but I think there’s more of us than u realise especially with exercise groups like truckers who run on Facebook which is a really good group for all forms of exercise not just running .

Yes I do exercise even when away loads you can do have some weights resistance bands etc due to injury I cant run but do walk a bit also swim as said some good groups ie Truckers who run on facebook but not just for runners

although I work days I will always try and either run or cycle before work then swim or hit the gym after work but as my job can involve lots of packing jobs from 25l x150 of solvents to lifting and shifting fridges to moving 205l drums some days I am to knackerd after a 2 hour 4 ton packing job to do anything after work but I think I have done enough work to justify not doing anything in the evening