Do I need to take my theory and HP again?

Hi,

Do I need to take the theory and hazard perception test again when I go for my Class 2 (C) ? I am a coach driver and its the same tests I did 11 years ago? Do I need to do them both again or just dig out my certificates?

thanks

MancunianAndy:
Hi,

Do I need to take the theory and hazard perception test again when I go for my Class 2 (C) ? I am a coach driver and its the same tests I did 11 years ago? Do I need to do them both again or just dig out my certificates?

thanks

You will need to do modules
1a theory
1b HPT
3 practical road drive

You may also need to do initial dcpc modules
2 theory
4 practical
BUT this will depend on whether you passed car test before 1997

MEDICAL - not needed if you already have C provisional - see paper bit of licence

Yes, you’ll need to do theory tests for CAT C. You’ll also need Mod 2 (case studies) unless you already have C1 on your full licence.

Just in case you don’t already know, you can train and test on auto and get a full manual licence provided you hold a full manual car licence already.

You probably wont need a full course. Phone around for 2 or 3 assessments and make sure you’re happy. Keep away from brokers.

Hope this helps, Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Hi,

I passed my car test after 97 and I haven’t yet applied for the provisional C entitlement.

I was just wondering which parts carry over from my PCV?

I already have a valid medical for my pcv and I did the theory and hazard tests which are the same for LGV, so I need to do them again? (thats a bit unfair :cry: )

I don’t mind doing them again just wanted to clarify, I know I have to do the dcpc but the rest I wasn’t sure

thanks

and thanks for the replies :slight_smile:

Nothing carries over from the PCV in your case

I assume you have a current DQC for PCV which expires in 2018 :question:

I do, it runs out sept 2018

thanks

MancunianAndy:
I do, it runs out sept 2018

thanks