Disappointed... In my self

Hello all, first things first. I’ve been driving an artic for 2 years now so you would think that by that time i gotbthe hang of it. Some days are good some are bad. But mainly its all ok. There’s one thing that I can’t get right and that is reversing in between two lorries. I got to Hatfield Tosco and it took me 100 shunts 10 min to get on a [zb] bay. At the end i even asked shunter driver to give us a spot and he did that and gave me a bit of a advice how to get it right next time. I’m so so angry and disappointed with my self ;( ;(

Practice practice practice practice, I have bad days too…!

I’ve had days like that mate and I’ve been doing the job ten times longer than you. Bad days happen, just learn from it.

That’s what a lot of drivers are saying. But it’s so hard not to get worked up about it. I’ll get there one day. :slight_smile:

nice n slow like a pro , best thing is when two trailers is to drive past 3/4 way swing out then in and trailer rear should be ready to pop in JUST REMEMBER TO OPEN THE DOORS :laughing:

topmixer11:
JUST REMEMBER TO OPEN THE DOORS :laughing:

:blush: :blush: :blush: *Whistles innocently…

I’ve put this on here before, I was feeling like an absolute hero one day, reversed on bay, one hit, no shunt, like a pro! Not the bay I was aiming for mind, the one beside it. Everyone has days like these, chin up tomorrow will be better.

I find it easier to stick it between two parked trucks. Give me an empty yard and it’s all over the place.
Nailed it in one last night and one of the old hands congratulated me. I’ve been doing it 9 years but it still makes your day when someone else appreciates it.

peirre:

topmixer11:
JUST REMEMBER TO OPEN THE DOORS :laughing:

:blush: :blush: :blush: *Whistles innocently…