DGSA

Hi all
Just want some views on how difficult this is to obtain, could a thick old lorry driver stand a chance :slight_smile:

I passed my cpc a few years ago, just to show i have some academic nouse

have you looked up through the net about this ,
worth a look plus PM Diesel Dave he will be
better informed than any one else as he teaches
ADR cert ,

Thanks Pete
No i havent, bank holiday and siting here doing invices…
Just thought i would be lazy and post it,but it is a serious question

Thanks

as said, Diesel Dave is the man you need to speak to, he teaches ADR and is also a qualified DGSA

danman:
Hi all
Just want some views on how difficult this is to obtain, could a thick old lorry driver stand a chance :slight_smile:

Hi danman, I wouldn’t mislead you mate, cos I must say right from the ‘off’ that the DGSA exams are very difficult indeed.

Having said that, I’m a thick old lorry driver, so anybody and everybody is in with a chance. :laughing: :smiley: :grimacing:

danman:
I passed my cpc a few years ago, just to show i have some academic nouse

I can tell you that the operator CPC is levelled as ‘level 3’ which equates to an “A” level in terms of the degree of difficulty of the exams.

The DGSA qualification is one of the few that aren’t levelled, so they’re giving me no help whatsoever in answering your question so far. :frowning:

The best I can do for you in terms of a description of the exams is to state the following:
The exams are ‘open-book,’ so you must take certain books with you into the exam room.
You’ll be examined on your knowledge of ADR and UK dangerous goods Regs, there are some differences between ADR and UK Regs, so you can bet your life that they’ll zero in on them and slip a couple of banana skins into the exam questions. :wink:
You must give proper written answers to each question and your legal references should be written in the spaces provided after most questions on the exam answer sheets.