Definitely a newbie

Good evening, As the tittle suggests I’m a newbie and looking to start training, I currently only hold my car licence so I know I’ll have to pass my C test first then do my C+E!
I’ve applied for my provisional (medical been sent back as the optician didn’t sign it correctly :imp: ) and I was then planning to organise my theory & hazard perception test then start phoning around companies (I’ve come across 2 as I live in Cornwall) but I’ve not get anyone to ask/recommend if any or either are any good! I’ve also come across Pete Smythe training in Notts that do board for the week! Is his training worth the drive?
Also is it that a good way of going about things to do my theory first? Sorry if that all seems a little muddled and hopefully you can all understand!
Thank you in advance of replies… :smiley:

There are a few trainers on here that offer great value and service. If you can, give some of them a try too. Myself, I am biased towards PSTT as I passed both C and C+E with them along with my ADR. Pete runs a top notch outfit, great staff, great wagons, great factilites.

They do offer the full course, from theory to C+E I believe but you can do the theory test on your own if you want. In the mean time, get your drivers tacho card sorted as well so when you pass you can jump straight into work.

gov.uk/apply-for-a-digital- … smart-card

Theres the link for it.

Radar19:
There are a few trainers on here that offer great value and service. If you can, give some of them a try too. Myself, I am biased towards PSTT as I passed both C and C+E with them along with my ADR. Pete runs a top notch outfit, great staff, great wagons, great factilites.

They do offer the full course, from theory to C+E I believe but you can do the theory test on your own if you want. In the mean time, get your drivers tacho card sorted as well so when you pass you can jump straight into work.

Theres the link for it.