Deeside

It’s a long shot but I’m getting a bit fed up of searching all the job sites and seeing areas in the uk with jobs going at £13-18ph and I’m stuck on £8! I’m a very experienced driver and I currently use 4 different types of vehicles a day so I know my way around a truck. But most jobs in my area only offer £8-£9 an hour and I really don’t want to go back on agency. I fell like I’m too far from the M6 or something. All the good paying jobs are around that motorway! I do 12-15 hours a day right now

I’ll be honest, I want to do less work for more money. Am I being a nob and wanting too much from life or are there decent jobs near to me and I’m just looking in the wrong places?? Any pointers will be helpful. Taa

Sent You A E-Mail

DHL deeside were advert ing for unilever contract not long ago give them a try.

Thanks a lot guys

Stop searching fella. Those rates don’t exist in the real world in your area £8/9 is about the going rate I’m afraid. Crack on!

Just stop searching and give up ay?? No taa, I’ll keep looking until the day I retire thanks. I’m not working my bum off for f all for the next 30 years. Found a few at £11-12.50ph anyway, so that’s not too bad is it!

sw1ller:
Just stop searching and give up ay?? No taa, I’ll keep looking until the day I retire thanks. I’m not working my bum off for f all for the next 30 years. Found a few at £11-12.50ph anyway, so that’s not too bad is it!

Nice one fella, perseverance pays, hope it goes well :sunglasses:

Don’t take too much notice of online job sites, i bet most of those ‘jobs’ are agency parasites advertising their usual pie in the sky that doesn’t actually exist, just headline figures to get signed up numbers.

Same as always mate, the only way you will find those elusive good jobs is to actively go out and seek them, they do not get advertised, ever, where i work they have never advertised for drivers, you get in either by recommendation, or by knocking on the door which is what i did.