DAF XF105 460 Manual 58 Reg - Any opinion

We are planning to buy a couple of DAF XF105 460 58 reg manual box for export. However we do not have any experience with these models. We have a number of older XF 95s which have not disappointed.

I would be grateful for any opinion, wrt performance and common problems.

Reading on the forum, I gather, checking the turbo when it was last done, would be the first thing to look out for.

Bullet proof.
I’m not a mechanic. So take my opinion as an interested amateur. The 460 doesn’t share the head problems of earlier 480s. Turbos can and will go on any engine. Gearbox good but an idiot can cook a clutch on any truck. Some trouble with trunking splitting and water ingress in wiring looms but maybe that was sorted by this year? Maybe a bit of tin worm around the bottom of the cab. Cab mounts can be rattly.
Just my opinion, but good no nonsense trucks.

Sent from my GT-S7275R using Tapatalk

Franglais:
Bullet proof.
I’m not a mechanic. So take my opinion as an interested amateur. The 460 doesn’t share the head problems of earlier 480s. Turbos can and will go on any engine. Gearbox good but an idiot can cook a clutch on any truck. Some trouble with trunking splitting and water ingress in wiring looms but maybe that was sorted by this year? Maybe a bit of tin worm around the bottom of the cab. Cab mounts can be rattly.
Just my opinion, but good no nonsense trucks.

Sent from my GT-S7275R using Tapatalk

Very useful info Franglais. Thanks for this.