Daf cf abs valve?

Two months ago I had a brake disc replaced (2nd steer o/s) and ever since there is a ticking sound coming from that area at about 5mph, once above this speed it goes. There are no warning lights and no other problems but it is most annoying please help.

Sounds like the ABS self test.

Could you elaborate please ?

Tarmac duck:
Could you elaborate please ?

Not really as I’m not a mechanic. But quite a few cars do it when you set off, you’ll hear like a twang noise just as you’re picking up speed to about 5 mph after setting off for the first time and it’s the ABS self test. The area may be worth an investigation perhaps? Could be faulty or could of course be something else altogether.

Something stuck in the tyre? Has it got hubcaps?

Thx but no that is not the answer. It is quiet rhythmic but only at slow speed.

take wheel off and have a look,or go back to whoever did the job to check it out.probably nothing but best to check, could be a loose split pin?

Not a stone stuck in the tyre?

has the truck got any type of wheel trim/nut ring?
I have had this in the past!

Thx again but no it’s nowt like that. Been back to my maintenance provider twice had the wheel off, scratched our heads put wheel back on spun the wheel more head scratching. Unfortunately they are not blessed with computer plug in type things, quiet old fashioned really. I am sure if I went to daf at Walton Summit they would plug in a doofer and diagnose goodness knows what. But I would rather keep my trousers on and rely you knowledgeable folk. It’s Sat night and the Stella and Glennfidich are going down well stuff the wagon!

have you had a look to see if the wheel bearings are worn or have been set up right when it was put back together?
this also along with the wheel trim can make a tick, tick sound at low speed, a computer plug in wont mention owt about a heel hub that’s not been put back together to the correct settings