cvbv

gbngvcvn

I’ll happily help but I need you to be a lot more specific than that as container work can cover a real multitude of sins!

Here’s some basic pointers as to what I need to know…

1.Which port or railhead will you be running out of? They all have different systems.
2. Any idea whether it’s Deep Sea or Short Sea work (although can probably work it out from the above) or which Shipping Line it is? Or even just which firm it’ll be for?
3. Rigid or Artic?

I can’t give you the “ins and outs” in one reply - I’ve been doing this kind of work for 5 years now and it isn’t as simple as meets the eye, I’m still learning stuff. Anyone that tells you otherwise hasn’t done very much! :wink:

Will try and put you right if you can give me the info above though…Or if you’re really worried, I’ll PM a contact number if you like, in case anything needs answering “on the spot” as it were. :bulb:

Bascially get some massive box dumped on your trailer drive hell for leather down the A14 gnoring all speed limits / overtaking time trials to get to your destination 10 mins earlier.

Get told you’ve got a 3 hour wait. Winge about this. Actually spend 10 hours there and drive hell for leather back.

Did I miss anything?

sleep while waiting,and dont get in the back.

Don’t forget to take plenty of spare bulbs just in case for when you upset the loaders and they drop one on you from a height. :open_mouth: :open_mouth:

Do you have to sit in the truck while a crane dangles a container 40ft above you? Can just imagine ending up as a messy picture on the internet somehwere… :confused:

Kiowan:
Do you have to sit in the truck while a crane dangles a container 40ft above you? Can just imagine ending up as a messy picture on the internet somehwere… :confused:

Nah, standing outside with a hard hat on offers a lot more protection.

same as lucy need a wee bit more info there is a lot more to it that meets the eye and no am not kidding either
:sunglasses: