Currently a bus driver about to start class 2 traing

Hi all just about to start class 2 traing hopefully class 1 also ASAP just wondering about cpc currently I’m a bus driver done my cpc with them got my card for that the question is will this just carry over for the lgv or do I have to do the case studies and the practical part ?

Also thinking of using enterprise lgv in manchester to do traing with has any one recently trained with these ?

Cheers james

Check your DQC. If it says “CE DE” then you’re sorted. But if it says “DE” then you will need Mods 2 and 4 for LGV.

There have been threads on here reference Enterprise. They normally go down the lines of disappointment because of different trainers each day but then followed by positive test results. It’s not my way of achieving results, but they seem to make it work.

Best suggestion is to have at least 2 assessment drives at different schools before making your choice. The only alternative is to book on rock solid recommendation.

This may be handy dft.gov.uk/fyn/lgv.php

All the best, Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Thanks it’s not on my card so have todo it again

I’m not set on elgv just yet I don’t mind paying more to hopefully get it right first time
Got the theory on the 23rd hopefully will pass that then things can get moving properly

Does any one no if you can do class 2 1 week then straight to class 1 the week after every one I have spoken to seems to think you can but then some others say that you can’t I’m looking to get done ASAP really

Cheers

Jammyj21:
Thanks it’s not on my card so have todo it again

I’m not set on elgv just yet I don’t mind paying more to hopefully get it right first time
Got the theory on the 23rd hopefully will pass that then things can get moving properly

Does any one no if you can do class 2 1 week then straight to class 1 the week after every one I have spoken to seems to think you can but then some others say that you can’t I’m looking to get done ASAP really

Cheers

Hi