Created new transport company need help, please

So the story goes; I’ve been a artic driver since 21 now 26. Turned rogue and became an employee of my own limited company this year. At the moment, the business has a small liquid sum of 20K, I could lend her further 10K or more from my own savings should I so desire. I currently hold ADR pretty much all the classes including radioactive (1-9). The plan is that in the next 2 weeks I’ve got the OCR CPC exam which is for the transport manager’s cpc. I should pass this exam with no issues. The manager’s cpc allows me to get and apply for a GV79(Operators license) which will then enable me to register a truck and operate it as part of my business. I have managed to acquire two clients (distribution/transport clients) that have said to commit themselves in providing work on a sub-contracted basis. However, I really would appreciate all the help I can get off you folks for going down this road. It’s a minefield out there and since you folks are way more experienced than myself; I am, therefore, more inclined to listen to your advice so that I can structure this business properly. I need to avoid rookie mistakes so I’m here asking for your help to avoid issues/situations/decisions that i could have known beforehand. I need hindsight and information about rates, how this business should run so that I don’t get undercut because some wiser guy decides that since I’m the new kid on the block he can therefore use that to his advantage. where can I help myself in acquiring as much info as possible. What’s the best rate of work i.e. chilled, containers, dry-boxes, double-deck curtainsiders and where/how to obtain the best deal? I am determined to succeed so if this means taking loads continentally, sleeping in the cab, etc, I’m prepared to do it. Some people have said that you can earn more on a luton-tail lift curtainsider than an artic, what are your views and attitudes?