cpc

4 weeks ago i sat 4 modules for my cpc i have since for personal reasons lost my job !!! my question is are my 4 modules still mine or can my employer keep my certificates or are they already registered on my licence or dvla?? curious if i need to confront my ex employer ■■? im actually quite naieve regarding this as i was a mechanic and never been a driver as such (might have to now)any info gratefully recieved thanks ps geeza job !!!

bill m ex y@d:
4 weeks ago i sat 4 modules for my cpc i have since for personal reasons lost my job !!! my question is are my 4 modules still mine or can my employer keep my certificates or are they already registered on my licence or dvla?? curious if i need to confront my ex employer

I assume you mean the Driver CPC in which case the courses should have been uploaded for you, as far as I’m aware there’s nothing your employer can do to stop the courses being allocated to you, if the employer has hold of the certificates they could be awkward but as long as the course records are uploaded there shouldn’t be too much of a problem I wouldn’t have thought.
You may even be able to contact the trainer for replacement certificates if it was an outside trainer.

You can check the “Online Driver Certificate of Professional Competence training record”.

You will need to register then they will send you a password by post before you can check what hours have been recorded for you.

thank you for quick reply much obliged !!! cant say too much for obvious reasons but it was in house training by a large worldwide logistics company (cobber!!!)

As long as the periodic DCPC hours were uploaded promptly, there’s nothing that anybody can do about it, cos the 28-hrs are now safe in the bank at DVLA.

Paper periodic DCPC certificates are pretty much worthless, and you won’t need replacements even if the ex-employer has got the originals, which I wouldn’t think is the case.