cpc training

hi here im thinking of doing my operators cpc exam, i want to go via the home study route can any one advise me on which home study pack would be the best one cos theres so many out there

thanks.

same here, im looking to use the recession to get trained up before starting up anyone know where to get a revision guide / cd from?

kage5001:
hi here im thinking of doing my operators cpc exam, i want to go via the home study route can any one advise me on which home study pack would be the best one cos theres so many out there

thanks.

Hi kage5001,

As an ex-CPC tutor, I start hearing alarm bells when people mention home-study, because home study only works for a very few people. I know this, because I’ve spent ages trying to correct the mistakes made by the average person who chose home study in the hope that they’d save some money.
They generally take a lot of rescuing from the hole that they’ve dug for themselves. :wink:

IMHO, the best CPC learning materials come from EOS. If you’re doing home-study, I’d advise you to ask the provider which student notes they will supply to you, because as you said, there are lots of different ones out there. Then I’d suggest that you should ask what level of support you can expect, such as online, email or telephone support from a tutor. If a provider simply says “we give you the book and you let us know when you’re ready for the exam,” then how will you know when you’re ready■■?

I wouldn’t try and put you off, but it would be wrong of me not to point out that operator CPC is not easy.

If you’d like to have more info, I’d suggest that you click the following link and (reading carefully) go about half way down the post to the link for National CPC downloadable documents and read them with care.
BTW, in answer to your other post, there’s also a link to downloadable documents for the international CPC. :smiley: