CPC National

I am working towards my CPC natioanl, can anyone offer advice on the exams
cheers

I studied using EOS notes and they were great

I also bought the EOS home study kit read it for 6 weeks and passed first time. :smiley:

But — and this is a big but, I know how to study and about 40-50% of the course I had the core knowledge on. I don’t know what my mark was and hell who cares I have the certificate now, but I bet it was a close run thing.

DieselDave is right where elsewhere he say’s a course is a good idea over home study.

What I did notice however is where I sat my exam I was in a room with 14 other people all who had been trained at that centre. I was the only home study person there. I would say from conversations about half were re-sitting all or part of the CPC some for a second or third time. From chatting around the coffee machine they appeared to have the knowledge but what they hadn’t been taught was how to present it so the examiner can see you have the knowledge.

In the case study I reckon that got me a pass. The others didn’t appear to have been told to show ALL workings out which I think must have got me a few marks. It’s mentioned in the examiners notes on the OCR website so when they come to mark they are looking for it.

If you get your stuff together now and go for the June exam that should be about right and there are plenty of people on here to consult and offer support. Must go now — need to polish my certificate, a bit of dust has just settled on the frame … :laughing:

Im doing the exam in march and ive got homestudy from friendberry but im struggling to take it in. Im reading it but the knowledge is just coming back out my ears :laughing:

Might need to take a few days of work as im also not getting the study time in. I thought i could do a lot in the lorry but work hasnt went quiet like it usually does this time of year - its still full tilt at my depot :cry:

merc0447: