Contract or agency

I have zero experience as a class 1, however I may have a chance for a contract at a Hull based hauler. I have little details until next week. Not sure about hours or rate etc.

But as i’m in Hull, i’m worth 12p an hour. I’m going to pop and see Dean at tower staff solutions, in Grimsby tomorrow. From reading stuff on here, 20 miles in any direction out of Hull the wages go up. I was speaking to a guy who told me that Keedwell wages were about £8.30 an hour in Hull. (The contract isn’t with them)

If I get to agency work in Immingham it’s at least £10 per hour?

IF the contract exists and it’s guaranteed hours etc, do I just take it? Am I crazy?

If it was me with zero experience, i’d probably take the contract, then start looking straight away for another full time job with better pay, while all the time gaining experience. An extra quid an hour aint worth much if you’re doing a tenner in petrol and wear n tear a day.

They is good money to be earnt in Hull, I earn a good wedge it’s just getting to know the right people :wink:

Pm me if you want a chat, or got any questions on the local hauliers

I think a Newbie should also opt for full time if it’s on the table, those first few few days and weeks are going to be, or should be, completely different than agency…

What’s wrong with a few months of crap pay in the long run? :open_mouth:

Evil8Beezle:
I think a Newbie should also opt for full time if it’s on the table, those first few few days and weeks are going to be, or should be, completely different than agency…

What’s wrong with a few months of crap pay in the long run? :open_mouth:

I was being impatient as I won’t know until next week and need to pay for my licence. :grimacing:

If I do get offered it then I’d be insane not to take it.

Hi guys!

I don’t know if I’m posting in the right thread but I’ve passed my hazard and on Thursday I have my multiple choice. Any last minute advices will be very helpfull!

Thanks,
Mike

MikeI:
Hi guys!