Containers on days Trafford park

Hi all been doing general haulage/curtain sided work for the last 4 years. So I’m ready for a change and there’s a great possibility that I will be starting on containers on days out of Trafford park within the next couple of weeks. So any general advice about doing containers on days and the procedures of the container terminal at Trafford park would be very much appreciated as I have zero experience on containers.
Many thanks in advance for any info or advice.

Who you going to be working for a large or small firm,
Freightliner Trafford park can be a nightmare queuing all the way down Westinghouse road,DB shenker next to it not so bad,
Quite a few empty container storage yards around Manchester where you collect or drop emtys…
I left general 3 years ago for it and haven’t looked back it’s easy as pie,in fact we sometimes get a bit of general work during quite periods and it makes you appreciate how easy containers is,once you master the terminals your laughing,
Also if you get your own truck kit it out like your a tramper bedding etc because anything can happen and your need plenty to keep you occupied during long tips.

if its the company i’m thinking of[shiney black trucks full of tattoes] don’t fall into the trap of spending half of your wages on polish just to keep up with the jonese’s, Seriously as previously said container work is a doddle dont get in a faffle when you are in ques and learn to snooze and become lazy… money for old rope good luck

Hi thanks for the replies I think there a fairly big firm but no there not the ones with fancy graphics all over the trucks. I’m looking forward to it after doing general haulage and multi drop work for the last 4 years.

keepthefaith: