Confused

Evening all,
Just after some advice, I’m a full time driver but where I work we are tachograph exempt, I’ve recently found an agency that have quite a bit of work on and I want to start doing the odd shift. I fully intend to stay within driving hours and WTD regs.
My question is if I was to be stopped by vosa and asked to produce 28 days of records how would I do this as my digicard would only show the odd day hear and there that would be worked on the agency. We do have to record our hours worked manually but would this satisfy vosa as realistically I could have wrote anything down to stay legal.

I could be well wide of the mark, but I would guess as long as you kept written records of your working days, and kept within the WTD with your additional shifts, you won’t have any issues.

Thanks for the advice, I had thought of just keeping the written timesheets with me but thought I would get other peoples opinions aswell.

Would your non tacho work be classed the same as working in an office or warehouse, as even tho its non recorded hours it’s still worked hours and would limit you to every other Saturday?

Having not done it I’m sure someone better qualified would answer you better

Jeff.

The offical blurb says

Section 3:
Mixed EU/AETR and GB domestic driving
Many drivers spend some of their time driving under one set of rules and some under another set, perhaps even on the same day. If you work partly under EU/AETR rules and partly under GB domestic rules during a day or a week, the following points must be considered (the EU rules take precedence over the GB domestic rules):
u The time you spend driving under EU rules cannot count as an off-duty period under GB domestic rules.
u Driving and other duty under GB domestic rules (including non-driving work in another
employment) count as attendance at work but not as a break or rest period under EU rules.
u Driving under EU rules count towards the driving and duty limits under GB domestic rules.