Company tacho card

It’s a long story but basically I’m a driver for a restricted O licence outfit. Due to large scale staff changes because the firm has been bought out, I have found myself looking after the transport admin.

No bother, have got myself authorised on the O licence portal and taken care of all that good stuff including directors and vehicle changes.

As well as the staff changes (read redundancies) we have got ourselves at last into the 21st century and have a truck with a digi tacho - just don’t go there - so I’m here to ask you good people about the Company Tacho Card.

Yes, I applied for one and we now have it - but I cannot find out anything on yougov.com about its use.

I gather I’ll need a card reader and will have to store the data and thats about it.

So if someone could fill in the blanks I would be grateful muchly, tia

Tim

You won’t find anything like that on yougov.com - that’s an opinion poll website…

Have a look on gov.uk instead.

Here’s your starter for 10:

gov.uk/government/publicati … on-ins169b

Hi, if you contact the FTA (Freight Transport Association) they will put you right and sell you what is required, ie. Card reader and vehicle download device, with the software to install in a PC. (It’s when you download the info from the tacho head that you need to use the company card.)
I could be a wee bit behind the curve here, but I think you need to download driver cards at least every 28 days, and the tachograph itself every 90 days.

Thanks, Roymundo, have the card and have seen your link already - it’s what to do with it :smiley:

Thanks also to Old John - FTA seems the way to go, cheers. It’s the reader and software that’s my main concern.