Co Pilot

has anyone got any experience of Co Pilot truck sat nav app? My old sat nav has died and fancy putting Co Pilot truck nav on my ipad but at £130 for the app wanted some feedback before I do it.

Ive been using it for 3 years now. My brother rooted my old android phone, and put a cracked version of this on. Unfortunately the maps cant be updated and its a bit out of date now, but part from that I love it. Never had a problem or been sent anywhere dodgy yet (touch wood). Allows truck height on it and weight limits etc. It occasionally tries to take you on strange routes to places you know, but if you are going in blind its pretty useful.

Swordsy:
Ive been using it for 3 years now. My brother rooted my old android phone, and put a cracked version of this on. Unfortunately the maps cant be updated and its a bit out of date now, but part from that I love it. Never had a problem or been sent anywhere dodgy yet (touch wood). Allows truck height on it and weight limits etc. It occasionally tries to take you on strange routes to places you know, but if you are going in blind its pretty useful.

Thanks for your response, in your opinion is it worth the £130? wonder why the maps are not updated for this price, also it states traffic alerts? are these alerts accurate?

Think Swordsy is saying he has a pirated version and as such cannot go to the Go Pro site to download any updates …

I see, yes I just read it has been updated 5 April 2016, includes 12 months free traffic updates, seems a good alternative than Tom Tom and Garmin etc

Genius Maps is pretty good. The licences are lifetime and the format is fairly uncluttered and the live traffic seems to work ok.

I have Mapfactor as well but frankly the map download is a nightmare but it works ok once it’s done lots of info on it with bridge heights and weights I don’t think it has live traffic or at least I haven’t bought the license for it.