Clean Motors. Inside and out

Says you have a pride in the job you do, but if most of the drivers in your fleet (bar one having the odd bad day here and their) keep theirs clean, then I think it says a lot for the moral of the fleet.

Similarly, if a large portion of the vehicles are not cleaned/kept tidy by the drivers, then it would say to me, morale is down for some reason and something needs doing about it.

Personally, I’m lucky, because no one wants to drive the wagon & drags, each driver has their own vehicle. This goes a long way towards me not thinking [zb] it, the last driver left it in a mess, so I’m not clearing up. Moral down.

When I was doing agency work, I used to leave the vehicle as I found it. I still think the moral thing rings true though. Opinions anyone?

When I was an agency driver, which was only four days ago :p, I found that I usually ended up leaving the motor cleaner than I found it.

I now have my own, permanent motor, which is pretty darn clean on the inside. Unfortunately, I can’t keep the footwells clean as I’m on and off building sites a lot, but the upper half of the cab is spiffy. I decided to spend a bit of money on a fancy air freshener instead of one of those cheap trees and it smells gorgeous.

I was going to ask - does anyone know f it is possible to buy and fit sme sort of shelf? It’d be hand to have some books with me.

I agree with that, Liberace.

Where I used to work, i didn’t like the management (or the job much, for that matter) so at the end of the day I couldn’t be bothered to clean down my wagon, I just wanted to go home. As for the inside, I was delivering to building sites all day so it got really muddy & dusty. Horrible on a night out. I kept it as clean as I could but the minute I had a day off and someone else used my wagon, it just got muddied up again :angry: