CLASS1 opinions [Merged]

Hi first time posting,
I’ve been doing class 2 for nearly a year now and have always wanted to drive class 1s. Asking the opinions of a few class 1 drivers has given mixed results - some strongly advise against long distance whilst others swear by it and say I will never look back.
I do worry about getting stuck on narrow roads or stuck on small residential roads (stupid fear as I’ve not yet been in such a situation) but it’s just something that plays on my mind when I think about it. Possible anxiety issues but who cares.
ANYWAY could I have opinions on class 1 please :slight_smile:
many thanks in advance…

I’ve combined your three topics into one, then I did the tidying-up. dd. :wink: :smiley:

I love it on class 1 I’m new to both passed both mine back to back did one shift on class 2 day after passing my class 1 and I would never go on class 2 again not my cup of tea at all love driving class 1 ice been stuck down 2 narrow bendy streets which have been dead ends 2 and had to back out of them and back onto main roads with no help on my first week couple of weeks ago best thing to do is try not to panic I got out of it quite comfortably once the o ■■■■ what am I going to do bit just relax take your time and u will be fine I’m getting better and better with each day that I drive and Friday put my driving skills to the test going to carlson filtration in Barnoldswick jesus getting round Barnoldswick is an experience but I really enjoyed it and my reversing is getting better with every reverse class 1 all the way for me

I have both class 2 and class 1 licence I have only driven class 2 and I would not wish it on anyone. My advice is to not sit on class 2 go on class 1 and get payed slightly more normally, easier work less handballing. You don’t get abused like multi drop drivers! I am earning my stripes before going to class 1 but the time is nearing as I have 6 months class 2 experience now so class 1 is calling my name :stuck_out_tongue:.