Class 2 training and test

Hello guys

Hope you’re all enjoying your Sunday.

I begin my Class 2 training tomorrow. I’m slightly nervous but I aim to enjoy it and learn as much as I can. The test is on Thursday morning.

It would be good to receive some tips from trainers - anything that might a noob might not think about, but can help my progress.

If anyone has some wisdom that they would like to share, please do.

Cheers

Best tip = listen to your instructor

As Rog said but also, enjoy it mate. I absolutely LOVED my training back in April. Couldn’t get enough of it. Threw myself in and did mine on an 8 speed range change daf. Was friggin awesome. I proper felt like a trucker when shifting through the gears. You’ll love it. If you like driving and more importantly love trucks!!! You will absolutely love it. Don’t worry about anything mate. Keep your wits about you. Listen to your instructor and drive nice, easy and safe. I’m no expert but when you get behind the wheel of a 14 or 18t rig which you’ll learn in, you realise how different it is to driving a car. Speed ain’t your friend. Nice and slow round corners and always assess your surroundings for street furniture and pedestrians. Especially those cyclists. You’ll be fine mate.

As said, listen to your instructor. If in doubt about anything, ask. A good instructor won`t mind questions, and anything that makes sense to you is easier to remember. There is a lot to learn in a short time, but it is all do-able. Even some of us idiots on this site managed it!
And good luck.

Nothing really to add. All the best with it, Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Keep of this site until after your test.

All the best with it

Paul :smiley:

Best of luck pal! It’s not bad at all as long as you follow all the wise words above! You’ll love it :smiley: it was the best move I ever made! :slight_smile:

Good luck! Just remember the basics. Mirrors are there for a reason!

Firstly, thanks for the advice.

Unfortunately I failed :frowning: