Class 2 jobs in Bristol

Hi all, been a reader on here for several months but thought I would make my first post.

Anyhow, I’ve been driving for around 3 months now passed my class 2 in Feb. I currently work as a bin truck driver. Had enough of that now due to organisation or lack of at the company. I only took the job to get some experience.

I’m after a job preferably Monday to Friday but would also seriously consider a supermarket driver position. I also had some class 1 training and got told by my instructor I’m in his top ten trainees but I failed on the reverse on the test! God knows how I done it as I done every one in training spot on so I was really disappointed with myself as I had expectations and so did my instructor he said he would be surprised if I came back with 2 minors.

Anyhow waiting for a retest but after a new job I feel I have gained some good experience the last few months. Would like some guidance in the right direction.

Thanks in advance

Charlie.

Not wishing to offend mate, but can’t resist the comment…

Do you think you will also be the agency’s best driver as well? :open_mouth:
:laughing:

As for advice, I’d say pass your class 1 to open more doors and; be keen, polite, clean, safe, decisive and have your mind/eye on the job!
Do all that and you’ll be fine… :smiley:

Try Co-op Avonmouth for class 2 work, pays around £27k and they always want good drivers. I am told that you’ve got to do everything by the book to be kept on though. If you get class 1 then it’s easy work and over £30k. Again, only saying what the drivers have told me.

Try I j mcgills in key sham, wrings transport in Severn beach, david Hathaway in yate, prompt transport in warmley, wise mans dairies avonmouth, east west transport avonmouth, sure way express avonmouth, culina chilled avonmouth ( I think they have a couple of rigids). All these also run artics so when you pass your test there’s a chance of moving up.