Class 1 work mansfield

I’ve been out of driving for a year looking at getting back in to class 1 work. I have over 6 years experience with fridges curtains and car transporters. Wondering if anyone know of good place near mansfield/ j28 M1.

The problem is you said somewhere good to drive so that rules out maurice hill, taylors and bowrings. COOP and NFT always need drivers if that’s your sort of thing K & N have got a depot near the snipe pub running goods for kerry foods and if you’re into uPVC there’s synseal or eurocell. Nearest car transporters I can think of is Quinns up at jct 31.

There’s a reason that co-op and nft are always short of drivers… :laughing:
Every type of work is subjective to every driver, ive worked for most of those firms mentioned and enjoy flat bed work the most. That would leave me two of the firms to try, the rest are of no intetest to me at all. The pay is pretty crap for all as for per hour goes but potential to earn in most if you don’t mind over time.

Coop doesn’t interest me worked for nft never again started at Taylor’s years ago don’t think i would go back but never say never. Tramping is ok and worked for Quinns before and really liked it but not sure if I want less than a shoe box room again.
I would travel for decent work tramping.

Allegro?

XPO south normanton were looking for drivers recently check their jobs page.

I worked for Adina’s agency. She was brilliant. Did alot of SportsDirect double manning. Was good experience. I worked at Taylors. Less said the better. Class 1 I was on £8 an hour but different drivers were on different rates. Wasnt happy there as it was dodgy as ■■■■ back in 2014.

Co-op is ok. Paid alright but hated the de-kit ■■■■■■■■. NFT was ■■■■. XPO is your best bet. Synseal was enjoyable work too.

CS2 nearish chesterfield if you want fridge work (just off J29) are a decent bunch, although I have to say that as I sat in one of their artics currently (on agency). :slight_smile: