Class 1 job start monday

hi folks i aint posted on this side of the site yet as i only passed class 1 a month ago. any way cut a long storry short i have jacked in my job which i have been doing for the last 11 yrs and start night trunking on monday.
i am looking real forward to it it involves 2 trailer drops one in bristol then upto
northampton and back to s. wales. easy peasy i rekon and good way to gain experience.start at 6 and should be back home in bed by 3.30 a warm bed!!!
will post a report on tueday to let you all know how it went fingers crossed guys.
all the best vigfan…

Good luck with the new job. :smiley:

Good luck with the new job vigfanbke and I look
forward to reading your first class 1 run :smiley:

Good luck :smiley:

Good luck Vig. Let us know :wink:.

good luck vig and if you can do south wales to bristol and back to south wales then another tralier up to northampton and then back to south wales in 9 hrs with your breaks then good luck to you. :question:

good luck with the new job

Good luck on the new job, I would read the job as collecting a trailer in South Wales, drop it iin Bristol, pick up trailer in Bristol and drop it in Northampton, then return a trailer to South Wales, sounds like a steady number :stuck_out_tongue:

you read correct wheelnut.
i did the run last tuesday to see if the job was for me i was not paid for it as it was my idea. left newport at 19.10 got to drop in wiltshire at 20.40.changed trailers and left at 21.10, arrived at northampton at 23.35. changed trailers had a 45 min break. left at 01.10 got back to newport at 3.30ish.
no wrong turns and no holdups so hopefully they should all be this time
as it will be my run for 5 nites a week .
all the best vigfan

Hey Vigfanbke - enjoy! just you the cab and the empty road. :smiley: