Class 1 drivers Merseyside

Hi all I am after a bit of help please.i moved up to widnes 2 years ago and looking for a good company to work for In the Merseyside area,or if any one knows if any one is looking for drivers at the moment.i have 11 years class 1 experience,ADR in tanks and packages and all my cpc completed.any one’s advice and help would be really appreciated.

Arm yourself up with copies of your CV and go knocking on doors, off the top of my head youve got Runcorn, Knowsley and the new development at Burtonwood.

Shouldnt have any bother getting on around widnes. If your looking for quick moneyband dont mind agency work then I know of 2 agencys who are looking for drivers asap. 1 for stobarts tesco work out of widnes or container work at garston for freight liner. Epl recruitment is the tesco one and pertemps in liverpool needing drivers for freight liner. Google the numbers.

As for employed work there are places you can call such as dhl in liverpool. I know they were looking for drivers but you would be employed by burtons biscuits. Then theres mcburneys on 01514721600. Jmd in liverpool docks are looking for adr container drivers too.

Huktra tankers are looking for drivers in widnes although not a clue what they’re like to work for.

B+M Speke and Home Bargains are always advertising just brush up on your polish.

Thanks for the advice guys got my cv’s at the ready for some door knocking tomorrow.

stesuv1:
Huktra tankers are looking for drivers in widnes although not a clue what they’re like to work for.

rubbish

If youve got ADR in tanks and experience,Id go knocking on doors.Plenty of chemical places in Widnes and Stanlow.

iankav:
If youve got ADR in tanks and experience,Id go knocking on doors.Plenty of chemical places in Widnes and Stanlow.

Suttons off Gorsey lane widnes Chemical tankers, good conditions good pay, cira £30-37000
send a cv

Brenntag treat you like a knob (Agency work £10 ph, and (will lay you off when quiet)