Civilian driving in war zones

Hi all,
transporting medicine or aid in “troubled regions” is something I’ve been thinking about doing for a while. I’ve held my bendy licence for just under a year, which may be a barrier, but have been driving constantly since. No family or dependants, so the risk of not making it back doesn’t bother me. Unfortunately I have no military experience, which again I fear could be a barrier to this line of work. I just feel like I want a job that makes a difference.
Information from Google results seems to be several years out of date and I was wondering if anyone on here has experience or advice on how to get started in this line of work.
Cheers in advance
Cavey.

Have a look at this film ( buried ) or join the army good luck.

dont waste your time, the money was in irag years ago when the iraq war was in full flight,

if i was you id be x army and speak arabic if thats where your thinking of going, if you want arabic lessons let me know :wink: :laughing:

KBR was a big employer but crap money

after an ied

you still want to go?

Captain Caveman 76:
Hi all,
transporting medicine or aid in “troubled regions” is something I’ve been thinking about doing for a while. I’ve held my bendy licence for just under a year, which may be a barrier, but have been driving constantly since. No family or dependants, so the risk of not making it back doesn’t bother me. Unfortunately I have no military experience, which again I fear could be a barrier to this line of work. I just feel like I want a job that makes a difference.
Information from Google results seems to be several years out of date and I was wondering if anyone on here has experience or advice on how to get started in this line of work.
Cheers in advance
Cavey.

Try a tail lift delivery to Merthyr on a Saturday night, anything after should be a piece of ■■■■.

Don’t bother going to Iraq, Syria and Afghanistan, it is an hostile environment for a Westerner, if caught, the head is chopped off.