Chemical tanker firms

Hi all,
Can anybody suggest any chemical tanker firms in the north east that do not necessarily advertise vacancies ? I’ve got my name in with Dennis Dixon who have no vacancies at the moment, den hartoh who I’ve chased up but without a yes or no and hoyer on the petrol whom I have now decided not to Persue.

I have a feeling that it is my lack of experience pulling a tanker and the same with chemicals that doesn’t make me an attractive proposal.

If anyone could point me in the right direction it would be appreciated, I have 20 years on the road,5 years ADR and 5 years CPC. I should mention I have no ADR experience.

I appreciate any help with some door opening.

Thanks all.

I would say Teeside is probably the easiest place to get a start on tankers, but the big companies will want experienced drivers, knock on a few doors, Park your car near Teesport

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Cheers wheel nut, yea I’ve already been door knocking with the larger firms and I cannot get a straight answer as soon as I mention I have no experience, I was hoping somebody might have some insider knowledge about any smaller firms that do not seem to advertise but go by word of mouth. Cheers.

Try to get some tanker experience on food stuffs, waste etc, a few months on one of them and you’re not as big a risk for an adr firm, less to take in at once etc

Try Halcyon Tankers at Port Clarence.

the maoster:
Try Halcyon Tankers at Port Clarence.

Thanks maoster, I’m going to call in to halcyon tankers tomorro as well as bertschi on my day off…if there is more hmmmmmmming and ahhhhhhhhhing I think I shall take stevieboys advice and get some non adr tanker experience, why the hell I didn’t think of that in the first place is beyond me…thanks stevie.