Central Scotland - Experience (and hours advice) wanted!

Central Scotland area

Hi

Newbie here so hope my post is OK

I have been in the same job for 22 years and I have had my LGV1 for bout 15 years, and for the past 12 I haven’t used it. I am looking for someone who understands what its like to be in need of a hand up, and sometimes just at the right time then these chances come along and hopefully someone will need a driver part time at weekends.

Anyway, I am looking for someone to help me get re-experienced behind the wheel of a Class 1. As I said, I havent been behind the wheel of a Class 1 for 12 years, and in need of some “on the job” training in all aspects of the job - in return for some faith, I can work weekends, on my Leave days from my full time job and any other opportunities that are available to us both

Anyone interested - or does anyone know of anyone who would give me this chance!!!

Thanks

Clansman007:
Newbie here so hope my post is OK

Hi Clansman007,

Your post is spot-on in here mate (even though you’re actually an old hand. :wink: )

I’m glad you gave your location, because it will help those who have local knowledge to advise you.

Clansman007:
I can work weekends, on my Leave days from my full time job and any other opportunities that are available to us both

It’s possible that there are some implications for your available drivers’ hours if you have another job.

This link may help:

:arrow_right: Can I do occasional agency work at weekends? - SAFETY, LAW AND WORKING TIME DIRECTIVE FORUM (INTE - Trucknet UK

Please feel free to ask any questions. :smiley:

Dieseldave

Cheers for the advice and support. I work 36 hours but not driving during this period since I changed jobs so I take it if I was to work over the weekend, then I would be well within the regulations - is that correct :blush:

Clansman007:
Dieseldave