Cement Mixers

My agency are sending me to do some mixer work tomorrow. As I’ve never used one before I was hoping some kind folk on here might be able to give me a head start as to using the equipment and any potential pitfalls. Thanks!

Warren T. Claim:
My agency are sending me to do some mixer work tomorrow. As I’ve never used one before I was hoping some kind folk on here might be able to give me a head start as to using the equipment and any potential pitfalls. Thanks!

Haven’t got a clue,but good luck and keep it rolling

dont turn the drum the wrong way while on the road :slight_smile:

Treat it like a baby…take your time so easy to ■■■■ it up and it will cost a lot of money,allways wash your hopper and shutes after your tip…make sure you allways have enough water on board…so when youir loading put the hose on and fill your tank up…easy to tip over no eractic driving…im sure where you are there will be another driver to show you the ropes and if your lucky you mite get to go to the same job as the others…dont act like you know it all just ask …keep your drum moving at all times…good luck matey just take your time you will soon pick it up… regards…shytalk. :sunglasses:

Keep your drum moving!

Make sure the drum is emptied of water before you load it, else load will be very wet :laughing:

dont go to close to hole (if on footings),as said keep drum moving… not to fast though, wash out /in properly or its going to get nasty quickly!
always keep water tank full,dont let contractors use all the water cleaning tools.
jimmy

Cement mixer is’nt that what a brickie knocks his muck up (mortar) in?, watch the slump if it’s too wet & rejected the batchers default is"I saw the driver wetting it up under the plant" :laughing: most batchers are to**ers and would be out of a job if it was’nt for the drivers,same go’s for managers/plant supervisors all unemployable morons :wink: :wink:

splitshift: