Cat c test tomorrow! Help!

Hey guys,
I have been a silent member really and trying to absorb some of the great content on this great site!

I have passed my CPC mod 4 today got 100% so I am happy with that!

I also had a mock exam today but unfortunately failed due to me running over a lowered curb on a bend! I was in traffic on a tight street and came to a stop and failed to realise how close I was to said curb! Apart from this I was told I was a good driver and should pass no problem!

However I can’t help ebut feel crap about my test chances tomorrow! Any advice would be gratefully received… Thanks in advance.

Sleep well. Relax. Calm down. Wake up and be confident.

If you go in thinking you will fail - you probably will. So just accept it was a tiny mistake and relax. Tomorrow you won’t do that.

I do stuff every shift which would fail me a driving test. Some of it intentional, some of it not. You don’t need to be perfect to pass. You just need to be confident, a bit lucky and do what you have been told in your training.

in a word RELAX . :smiley:

You will be alright, just watch your mirrors on bends. If your instructor thinks that you are a good driver, then you are better than you think.

Sent from my HUAWEI LYO-L01 using Tapatalk

Try and get a decent night’s sleep. Give yourself plenty of time to meet your trainer, allowing for additional traffic this next few days. Remember your driving licence. I know I’m wasting my time, but try and relax and enjoy the ride.

All the very best with it, Pete :laughing: :laughing:

move your head when looking in mirrors, exaggerate slightly. A normal sideways glance won’t show the examiner that you are actually looking.

thank you all for your words of encouragement and wisdom!

I have spent an hour or so relaxing to music and erased all things hgv from my mind!