Cat 2 training..... how many hours?

Hiya guys, wonder if I could get your opinions on the length of training needed to pass class 2. I’ve been booked in for 14 hours of training over 4 days. I know this obviously depends on my ability but it does feel like it’s the bare minimum, even though I was assured it would be plenty. While looking at other places I have seen suggested that training should take between 16,18,20 hours inclusive of test. I would of course appreciate any feedback regarding your experiences.

I had 14 it’s plenty of time mate

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

thanks For sharing your experience mate, I’m seeing others passing on their fourth attempt and doubting 14 hours being adequate but then again I’m a self proclaimed decent driver :slight_smile:

Yeah I i passed on the 4th, fails where not down to a lack of training just me being a muppet, 14-20 seems the typical amount could be a good idea to speak to a training school and have an assessment drive and they can often have a good idea

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

I’m all booked in mate with a very reputable, well known school. I’m sure it will all be good but as I’m only doing a few hours each day then having a break over the weekend before my test I was a little worried by having the minimum hours. With retests taking so long at the moment I didn’t want to be short of a few hours training to make it over the line. Fingers crossed all will go well. To be fair I’m reasonably confident but was really just looking for reassurance that this was a typical amount of time.

Loads of views but not so much feedback yet guys… it’s clearly something we all taking on training have an interest in. Does anyone have any other personal experience on how long their training took. No need for big reply’s if you haven’t all got the time, just a number from as many as possible I’m sure would set a lot of our minds at rest… appreciate your time :slight_smile:

Trucker Jimbob: