Car transporters.

Hello All,My 1st post on here.Been looking on here for a while now and always said,I’ll register when I pass My class 1.So last Wednesday I did just that.Ive been driving a 18tonner rigid car transporter for 8 years.
So,heres the thing,I’m green under the wings with the artic,but have just started training on the 9 car transporter,the one with the peak on what swings out like hell.Enjoying so far but every single lamp-post I worry about.
Any of You good Folk drive these,or have once driven.
Does Anyone aggree with this fact,with Me new to artics,I’m getting trained from the word go to drive with that swinging out peak.In other words,its all I’ll know.
I’ve noticed alot of the transporter companies have removed these peaks.kind of Know why now.
My trainers spot on and Knows His stuff but any tips wouldnt go a miss…Martin.

ps…If anyones thinking of writing,Your not ready for this type of trailer, (I’ve no choice,).

Welcome to MadCSINetUK!!! :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Never done transporters and probably never would - too much hassle for me.

Sure someone will be along in a moment to help out. I think it will just be a matter of practising and being careful whilst you are getting used to the new techniques needed.

A lot of potential ■■■■ ups are possible I would say, so take it steady and good luck with it! :slight_smile:

coffee,time,mart:
Hello All,My 1st post on here.Been looking on here for a while now and always said,I’ll register when I pass My class 1.So last Wednesday I did just that.Ive been driving a 18tonner rigid car transporter for 8 years.
So,heres the thing,I’m green under the wings with the artic,but have just started training on the 9 car transporter,the one with the peak on what swings out like hell.Enjoying so far but every single lamp-post I worry about.
Any of You good Folk drive these,or have once driven.