Car nicked off a transporter

was on my way to B&Q RDC in worksop this morning, as i passed the last lay-by before the A57 turn off, something odd caught my eye, a car transporter was parked for the night and on the road at the back of the trailer there were bricks stacked 2 or 3 high, they were level with the trailer and also there was at least 1 scaffold board there but that wasnt on the bricks when i seen it. now the trailer was fully loaded apart from 1 space on the bottom deck, at the very back, i am no expert on transporters but i am sure 1 car was stolen, i didnt get to look at what cars they were but they all looked brand new and no reg plates on.

on my way back, the transporter was still there but this time the driver was standing at the back of the trailer on the phone to someone and rubbing his head, he looked kind of stressed

anyone heard of brand new cars being robbed from transporters■■?

did anyone else see the transporter parked up this morning, i passed at around 6.30am

Surely the driver must have been gassed in his cab. No way could you be oblivious to 1.5 tonnes of metal being moved from your truck

ajt:
Surely the driver must have been gassed in his cab. No way could you be oblivious to 1.5 tonnes of metal being moved from your truck

When im a sleep you could nick the whole trailer, i sleep like a log :laughing:

ajt:

thats what i said to my mate at work who was following me, (not the gassed bit), he said maybe the driver was too scared to get out and didnt want to put himself at risk over a car. think thats the option i would take as well as there must have been a few people needed to nick the car

Couldn’t have been gassed because its been stated by many on here (those with inside knowledge) that it never ever happens, just an excuse for him selling it himself. :slight_smile:

you can’t nick a new car these days without the keys, so he should lock them up like the rest of us do.