Cant find work

Bit off help needded im a new pass since january i work full time in a warehouse permanent’ i ask on here wether i should leave to go on agency, i was advised not to and look for permanent driving work, but nobody wants to take me what can i do?

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

Have you applied for jobs in person :question:

ROG:
Have you applied for jobs in person :question:

Yes been to all the usuall around my area.

Im in nottingham if anybody knows somewere i can try.

Does help if you put what class of truck :question:

Try Co op jct 28 M1,they are taking on all the Nisa & Costcutter shops soon so will need quite a few drivers.

Cat c sorry

xichrisxi:
Try Co op jct 28 M1,they are taking on all the Nisa & Costcutter shops soon so will need quite a few drivers.

Thanks will do

I was in exact position not long ago, got my class 1 whilst working in a warehouse, all self funded, carried on working there doing an odd driving agency shift (hours allowing, of course) and now that I’ll have had my licence 2 years in June start job hunting again. Tbh I turned down quite a few permanent driving jobs last year purely because I was in my comfort zone.

Try hyperama in Nottingham hard graft but think they take on new passes

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

Is Boots chemist still in Nottingham?

For Nottingham theres quite a lot of agency work but full time is always best. Dont know if they looking but Martyn Barrett might take on - not all the newest trucks but decent people.

For agency try Recon who seem to be a decent bunch and do PAYE and are based in Notts plus they’ll get you in places where you can go temp to perm.

Boots i think is either DHL or WS but have a feeling that is all agency.

Theres a lot of very small companies out there like one who do springs for beds who i suspect take on new passes, bit forgotten its name. Would look around the bits outside if the city in the other local towns.