Canada

Hi all new to this forum.

Looking to move to Canada ASAP, I have no ties (car mortgage etc) and I’m single so can go whenever, I know I need an LMO and a job offer from a company that does these and that I have to retake my test, all I would like to know is companies that are doing LMO’s so I can apply, I would like to go to Alberta but I’m not overly fussed, I have the money in my back pocket so just want to get going. I have 12 years driving experience throughout Europe, fridges, tauts, flatbed and previously drove fuel tankers.

Thanks in advance. :slight_smile:

Hi millionmiles84, while I,m no longer a trucker pretty sure the ex pat Canadian truckers will be on later to give you all the good stuff. :sunglasses: :wink:
ray

Cheers Ray I’m looking forward to it, cant wait to get out there.
PS sorry to hear your bad news.

thanks millionmiles84 , waiting call back to find out whats what and who dropped the ball and who is telling porkies.
ray

Any company can apply for an LMO, some already have some pre-approved and others just apply as and when a driver wants a job. I know very little about Alberta companies outside of the big red menace and thats only hear say, although I tend to believe most, if not all of it as it mirrors very closely to my own experiences with fridge work on this side of the country.
I don’t think there will be any shortage of companies willing to take you on, in any part of Canada.

flyer747:
thanks millionmiles84 , waiting call back to find out whats what and who dropped the ball and who is telling porkies.
ray

Fingers crossed for you mate. Its appalling that there can be any confusion over something like this and you can be told one minute that she’s all clear, only to be dropped from a great height days later. I won’t pretend that I can understand how you’re feeling, but my thoughts are with you and have been since reading your other post last night. I really hope this all works out for the best.