Cab Interior Polish

Bought some “Astonish” car stuff earlier for “new” lorry. It’s not bad for 99p per bottle/can. Not fantastic but what do you expect?
Any other suggestions for budget priced cleaning stuff? Are microfibre cloths any good? I always use old cotton t shirts as cheap dusters fall to bits.

Microfibre cloths are very good for cleaning the inside of glass. The windscreen in the car was smeared and horrible and glaring badly when it was dark. I used two Microfibre cloths and it’s as good as new now. Damp one a bit and give the screen a good wipe with it then use the other one (dry) to ‘polish’ it off. Worked great for me.

As an agency driver I find urine and poop does the job to expected standards :wink:

Polish cab interiors? They’re getting everywhere. I’ll stick with a Swedish interior

Muckaway:
Are microfibre cloths any good? I always use old cotton t shirts as cheap dusters fall to bits.

I’ve got some Tesco Value ones; £1.50 for a pack of five I think they were. I got them free with a “you could have saved £1.50 today if you’d shopped elsewhere, so here’s £1.50” receipt.

Use them for everything; mirrors, windows, dash, rear facing camera, cleaning pheasant blood from headlight lenses etc. Take 'em home and wash 'em every week.

Muckaway:
Bought some “Astonish” car stuff earlier for “new” lorry. It’s not bad for 99p per bottle/can. Not fantastic but what do you expect?
Any other suggestions for budget priced cleaning stuff? Are microfibre cloths any good? I always use old cotton t shirts as cheap dusters fall to bits.

Don’t polish it too much!! You’ll be rubbing the shine off of that job before the end of January… :smiley: :smiley:

Merry Christmas to you and yours Nathan :smiley:

When cleaning glass I’ve found that the cheap stuff (green like Mr Muscle or something) from a supermarket is as good as anything. But I never used a cloth, always newspaper, don’t spray to much on either.