Cab cleanliness

This has probably been covered before but I’m new so forgive me. Interested to hear thoughts on this subject. I work in the waste industry and you’d be forgiven for thinking that my cab is a dusty mess and covered in [zb]. Well you couldn’t be further from the truth. The fact is I take great care and more so pride, in how I keep my cab. I basically spend 4 very long days (I’m not a tramper) in here and I like it clean, tidy and free of clutter. However, some that I work with, mainly agency but not exclusively, seem to think differently. The attitude seems to be “it aint mine so [zb] it”. For me it’s kind of a professional pride.

Apologises for the waffle.

Tony.

Please have a read of forum rule #3. dd.

Yeh, it’s been mentioned a few times mate.

Cue the agency men :unamused: , with the ‘It aint ‘your’ motor, it’s your firms motor’ which is true I suppose but still no excuse for them leaving a ■■■■ hole behind when they book off…(not all agency guys btw, before I get agency based crap thrown at me :unamused: )

Then there’s the day man who has to share with some dirty 2at of a night man, who looks, and smells, like he is a homeless tramp (and vice versa)

Then there’s the ocd tramper (like me :blush: ) who likes to live in a spotless environment, and goes ape ■■■■ if some spare man ■■■■ s with what is basically his home…or smokes in it :smiling_imp:

So yeh, I deffo see your point, although in your game it must be one hell of a job to keep it as you want it.

There have been some great agency guys who’ve left my truck clean and fuelled up as I left it for them, there is one though that doesn’t give a dam. Rushes about the place like his arse is on fire, constantly moaning about the trucks (that he smashes up, already smashed 3 sets of mirrors on 3 different wagons), says he hates it here yet still comes back.