Busman's Holiday Anyone?

Hello there,
First time caller, so I’m a bit nervous. Anyone with time on their hands or know
that they are going to be between jobs in about 6 weeks time and inclined to philanthropic deeds? I am a complete class 1 novice looking for a good buddy to double drive with and to keep a fatherly (or motherly) eye on me.

[bThe mission] A charity convoy drive from the UK to Kosovo and once there direct aid distribution to these most in need.

[bThe dates] Leaving the UK, Thurs.22 September, returning sometime over the 8/9 October week-end. Ideally I would like someone who could be available from Monday 19 September as there is a good possibility of a couple of days UK tramping before the 22nd.

[bThe vehicle] An Iveco 400E38 4x2 RHD (Is that a Eurotech?) with a low-ride triaxle tautliner trailer.
Just as an aside, does anyone have any tips, things to watch out for with this particular unit? All help greatly appreciated.

[bThe charity] UK registered and correctly constituted South-east based charity with many years experience of running aid to the Balkans and getting aid directly to areas of conflict and significant humanitiarian disasters.

Oh, did I mention pay? yes it is unpaid and will cost you!! Realistically costs shouldn’t need to exceed £500, could be considerably less if you can get friends and family to sponsor you, gift aid donations etc.
Thanks for taking the time to read this far, hope it hasn’t bored all of you to death and that it may be of interest to someone.

(This posting by kind permission of Rikki - Many Thanks)

Trougher.

Well the 1st part of the post definately drew my attention as i’ve been interested in doing aid runs for some time.
But I’m sad to say my interest declined somewhat when I got as far as £500 going the wrong way :frowning: