Bus driver going onto class 2 multidrop

Hello all.

So I’ve been a bus driver for the last 3½ years and have decided to make use of my class 2 licence which I have held for over 2½ years by applying for some class 2 jobs. I went for an interview for a multidrop driver which involves delivering and collecting pallets, to which I have been successful and offered a position, I start on monday. :smiley:

To put it quite simply, I’ve had enough of dealing with horrible rude ungrateful passengers who constantly moan and complain for things most of which we have no responsibility or control over. Then you’ve got the people who grass you up for stuff that half the time isn’t even true! Oh and not forgetting the drunks, addicts and maniacs that threaten and in rare cases even physically assault the drivers which I unfortunately experienced last year! I mean of course not everyone is like that but it’s enough to warrant getting away from it all.

I hear multidrop isn’t exactly the most glamorous work but it’s a start and we’ve all got to start somewhere right? Driving the lorries down narrow lanes and tight residential areas (etc) doesn’t phase me one bit as I have driven buses of all different sizes in pretty much most situations, which generally speaking are much bigger than most rigid lorries.

Any ex bus drivers on here that have also made the same move, and if so was it the right decision?

And any advice or tips for a new HGV driver?

Many thanks!

I had 11 years of it and been driving artics for the last 2 year. Never looked back

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Well… All bus drivers are ■■■■■■■ and that is scientifically proven. If you are NOT going to drive rigids like you drive buses than you should be alright and go for it. But if you think that I’m wrong than stick to your buses and leave us lorry drivers alone

Some of it might be a joke