Bunk in a shit state - advice please!

Just posting in the “whining about Actroses” thread got me thinking.

I’m probably going to be sent out tramping soon, most likely in the unit I’ve been in this week. I don’t mind putting up with the battered unit, I’m a new driver so it makes sense… but the mattress on the bottom bunk is a ■■■■■■■ disgrace. It’s got a fair patch of oil on it, a LOT of Mystery Stains and is generally ■■■■■■■ filthy. The top one is slightly better, but still not good.

How much fuss would you make about it? or would you ■■■■ it up, stick a mattress protector on it and make the best of a bad job?

Your in the army now son… [emoji3]

Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk

Depends how long your gonna have it an how many nights out your having.

go buy a topper then shove a cover over it etc

nick2008:
Depends how long your gonna have it an how many nights out your having.

go buy a topper then shove a cover over it etc

+1 on that , Never sleep directly on a truck mattress :open_mouth:

Take some cleaning kit with you next time and give it your best shot but definitely buy a mattress protector and also probably won’t get anywhere whinging to the boss man .

If dipper dave has been using the unit, burn the mattress

Get some cling film or stretch wrap. Wrap that thing up. that should lock in bad smells & other nasty stuff. :grimacing:

Brake cleaner is great for getting oily stains off…don’t forget the matches too!

Just to add some covers actually come off leaving just the foam

ive always asked for a new mattress if I got a different motor,and it was dirty stained only ever been refused once and it was MANKY…told the office it goes or I go…I walked, if they wont give you respect …would they sleep on a manky ■■■■■ mattress at home ,no I will not either.

I sorted it by putting up with it.