Bulmers teeside have just finished all the drivers

just tried to get in there yard at mbro and all the drivers have been sacked, everyones running round putting there gear in the cars with trucks abandonded all over the yard, keys getting thrown into puddles, really was a sad state of affairs

IIRC, it’s not the first time Bulmers have done this.

Are they about to go ■■■■ up again?

Ken.

just been told im a driver in hull oops ex driver they even wanted me to cover a 2300hrs delivery tonight lol i said ollocks bye

is this the same Bulmers that did the pre pack administration thing last year?

wiped out all his debts, then started again as if nothing had happened with all the same drivers and vehicles, but changed the name slightly

I remember that Rob, and i think you are correct. Jonathan Bulmer is/was at the top iirc.

I bet he’ll still sleep easy tonight though, and will probably start up again.

Let’s hope VOSA stop him.

Ken.

shuttlespanker:
is this the same Bulmers that did the pre pack administration thing last year?

wiped out all his debts, then started again as if nothing had happened with all the same drivers and vehicles, but changed the name slightly

yep thats the fella, the official word to his drivers is someone else has gone ■■■■ up owing him money and he cant survive without it , he even brought a couple of van loads of heavys up from leeds incase any of the drivers kicked off!

HAIRYGORILLA:
just been told im a driver in hull oops ex driver they even wanted me to cover a 2300hrs delivery tonight lol i said ollocks bye

Does it include the drivers on the Heinz thing ?

2009:

http://www.roadtransport.com/Articles/2009/02/18/133069/Bulmers-Logistics-folded-with-debts-of-16310m.htm

i’ll take a look on the VOSA A&D pages shortly to see if he has applied for a new O Licence again :confused:

shuttlespanker:
i’ll take a look on the VOSA A&D pages shortly to see if he has applied for a new O Licence again :confused: