Brakes bros interview!

:smiley: oh well after that chat further down about 3663 i went into a different agency and instantly got an interview on thursday with brakes! i know they are like 3663 similar but as i am a part time agency driver for the last year, this could be my opening i know jad24369 said he is leaving there and it is hard work but it cant be impossible, an is probably gonna be regular work so they say rather than a day here an a day there, any other info on this firm an their experiences would be welcome, the depot i am going to is in bishops stortford herts. cheers :sunglasses:

It can be very hard work mate. Our depot has roughly 90ish drivers and the turn over is high I’ve seen a lot of people come and go in the last 15 months :slight_smile:. Do you know what type of work you will be doing as Depots vary. Ours deals with frozen and chilled food but doesn’t do dry goods. Also there are 2 different types of class2 job. One being the Broadline which is anywhere from 20 to 30+ drops a day depending on area. The other is logistics which do less drops but more volume. If you have anything you want to know mate just ask and ill try and answer as best i can. Also beware of going through third party agencys or so called recruiting agencies. Brakes use one called Trs and you get paid a flat amount for a 48 hour week regardless of how many hours you actually do. One of the reasons i think they have a high turnover of drivers. Its not all bad but its best to go in with your eyes open. If you can get employed direct by Brakes it will be better for you as you will be paid by the hour.