Brake problem on Daf CF75. Help please!

I own a Daf CF75 on a 2008 plate. About 6 month ago my brakes all locked and I lost my cruise control( which I’m told is safety thing when brakes lock on) so I got the garage out, after about 2hrs he said a flake of paint had come out a line and the brakes was all free again and had no problems since, until today!!!

Again I’m driving and brakes locked on for about 10 mins but then freed themselves off without me touching them and all was ok for the final 10 min journey I had home.

When I got back to the yard I looked at the two brake arms on the back axel from behind the truck. One arm seem to come lower down when I put handbrake on, is this normal? Could this be the problem?

It seems as tho it’s the exact same thing as last apart from the freed themselves this time. Anyone any ideas what this problem could be?

Help!!! Oh and I’m a complete novice at fixing trucks.

Thanks

I know it’s late but if anyone can help tonight that would be great. So I’ve got some idea in the morning what I’m dealing with.

Thanks

Anyone?
Even my brakes locked on the first time they think the was flake of paint in my airline which must have got in from when the truck we new

I’m no expert on Daf’s. But the last truck I drove that had a problem like this it was the filter in the airdryer that had failed and sent particles down the airlines. This was with an ERF ec11, so similar mechanically to the DAF i guess ;o)

My guess is that it could be something along those lines, certainly the air tanks would seem a good place to start.

does it build full air pressure if so when you release park brake does warning light go ?out if not probalbly faulty multi circut valve if you remove air pipe to port 25 on valve if no air supply or very little its failed

leehellcat: