Boredom

Im bored stiff of driving on motorways.I dont understand why because Ive been driving trucks for the last 20 years and enjoyed the job but now suddenly Im not drrading to go to work and keep dreaming about retirement which is still at least another 12 years away.

Do you ever get like this?

Driving style has gone downhill. I loved the M/ways from mid 70’s. Now I detest them, glad I have retired. The only time for M/way driving now is 03.00-0600 :slight_smile:

Sploom:
Im bored stiff of driving on motorways.I dont understand why because Ive been driving trucks for the last 20 years and enjoyed the job but now suddenly Im not drrading to go to work and keep dreaming about retirement which is still at least another 12 years away.

Bad crack fantasising about retirement, the way things are going they will keep raising the retirement age so you’ll die before you get there :laughing:

Maybe it’s time to consider a different role within the industry?

Time to ring the changes?
I agree that driving mostly on m-ways is boring. My last job was a nice mixture between m-way, major roads, and narrow lanes. Warehouses, farms, private houses, and all in between, most weeks had a mixture of known clients with a few new ones thrown in.
Variety is the spice etc. Work shouldn`t be just a chore.

Hell no I don’t get boredom .
I’ve been carefull and choosen where I work because of the work we do and more importantly of where we go .
Most of or work sees us running round Scotland and the North of England (mostly above the M62 ) with a few loads each month getting us down to Milton Keynes Buntingford and out to Thetford . i take an odd photo in my spare time I’ll include one from just North of Inverness last Sunday evening

Id love to drive round Scotland.Unfortunatley,its not an option for me atm

Zac_A:

Sploom:

Bad crack fantasising about retirement, the way things are going they will keep raising the retirement age so you’ll die before you get there :laughing: