Bolton School?

Hi

I’ve been lurking here for a while and decided to get my licence. I’ve read the ultra negative online comments such as this

bikechatforums.com/viewtopic … 68#2648468

I’ve decided to go and do it anyway.

Simple reasoning, drove a Merc vito for a couple years nearly a decade ago now. Liked it, became an accountant for some stupid reason hated it (around this time of year if I was in a job I would be having sleepness nights and pulling my hair out). And accountancy is dying (outsourcing = crushed wages automation etc etc). I know I’ll be at the bottom of the totem pole and I know the promises of £30K a year and driver shortages are largely fiction. Although I may never use this licence/skill I feel one day it might be useful. 15 years ago I was a chef. These skills came in handy during my last redundancy.

I’m considering Ribblevalley training or trucktraininguk.com/. Has anybody used them? What are your experiences? I have spoken to three drivers who have been doing driving for years. A common theme that comes up is around Bolton there is Red Road training and that Red Rose very very expensive. Its C1 and C+E that I’m wanting.

I’m thinking of visiting them in 2 weeks time with a big list of questions I’ve printed out from other threads on here.

Any more advice to give me?

Thanks

Firstly, welcome to the forum.

I’m thinking of visiting them in 2 weeks time with a big list of questions I’ve printed out from other threads on here.

If only everybody would do this there would be fewer disappointed folk out there. Well done for doing the research.

I can tell you that Red Rose may be more expensive but they’re good. Don’t know the other one so cant pass any comment. You clearly realise that price is only part of the equation.