big freezer!!!

I regularly go into a big freezer in work to get the freezer boxes ,the company don,t give the drivers any jackets or thermals and there,s a big sign outside the deep freeze DO NOT ENTER WITHOUT PROPER P.P.E.

So when i was gasing up the freezer box i asked the superviser what,s the point of that sign.HE TOLD ME HE,S BEEN WORKING HERE NEARLY 16 YEARS AND NOBODY PAYS ANY ATTENTION TO IT.

I guess everybodys afraid of losing their job ,so nobody stands up for themselves these days!!! :unamused: :unamused: :unamused:

Elf & Safety.
Elves are used to the cold, so your Safety does’nt matter ! Lol

This wont sound remarkable to regular reefer drivers, but I found it funny that the temperature dropped too low in the wagon I was driving when the doors were opened at 2am on Wednesday.
My mate had to warm up the fridge (I’m a tipper driver so technical stuff like temperature settings, Isotrak and tail lifts are a world apart from hitting a tailgate pin with a hammer)
:laughing:

In a previous life, I worked for Wiseman. Quite often it was warmer in the fridge than outside

By the time you’ve unloaded 26 pallets by hand, it usually is. :smiley:

I remember going to paddock wood in the winter of 2010 for the first time when it was really snowy and freezing outside… I then went into the warehouse and have never experienced cold like that before, I think it was -25 and I remember my nose hair freezing and when I didn’t blink for a while the water in my eyes froze :laughing:
Haven’t done fridge work since!!

maestegboy, a quick call to health and safety will sort that one out, there are regulations that stipulate the use of proper equipment when entering minus degree situations.