Best way for driving lessons

Hi all
Another newbie here going for the career change. Fully understand about how hard it will be to get work etc especially in this climate. Sent off for my provisional. Just looking at potential driving schools initially for my class2.
Many seen to offer four day courses/ have also seen weekend option with A test on Monday morning? And others similar to car lessons where you fit in here and there.What’s the best way? What structure was your course? Any advice?
Cheers

I’ve done these:

C: 4 days training with two of us in the cab with the test on Friday.
C+e: 4 days training with just me 8-12 with test on Friday.
D: weekend Training 1:1 8-12 over two weekends with the test on the Friday following.

Worst for me was with 2 of us in the cab. I didn’t really take anything in when I was in the back seat, just sat bored for 4 hours. Also If you are with someone who is struggling they can get more driving time which diluted down your own training.

Best was my C+E where it was me and the instructor for 4 consecutive days and my test on the 5th.

Doing my PCV over weekends, I was still fine and passed first time, but my nerves were worse as I thought I would have forgotten it all.

It’s horses for courses. I would be more bothered about finding a decent instructor/company rather than which type of training I did.

I did training over a weekend and test Monday.
It’s all still fresh in ya mind that way.
Have class 1 booked in a couple of weeks, same scenario.

The traditional training method is 2:1 for full days (often 4) followed by test on day 5. When I started PSTT in 1985, I broke with convention and started training 1:1. It’s not as profitable, but that’s not the be all and end all. I firmly believe it’s better. But ROG may well be along to give an opposite view. From my experience, (started teaching in 1971) I’m sticking to my guns.