Best Sat Nav

I am a new driver for Class 2 with Class 1 booked in for September. I have my first agency job on Wednesday next week and I’m panicking that I do not have a Sat Nav in place.
I have been looking at the Garmin Dezl priced at around £400. Can anyone recommend this product or is there something that’s cheaper and better. Is there any truck sites that supply these cheaper?
Any advice would be great.
Thanks in advance

Can I recommend garmin? I probably can’t give my opinion without going on pre mod, so I will just recommend that you give them the swerve. Argos do Tomtom go pro 6200 for 299, if you want a sat nav then go get one of those. I’m using copilot truck for 9 a month at the mo. I haven’t had a chance to play with the tt yet, but it comes highly recommended

Oh and btw, don’t make the mistake I did and buy the insurance from Argos. They will sell you 4 years peace of mind for 60 quid. But it doesn’t insure you from lost or stolen. When you open the box, you are greeted with a leaflet from Tomtom advertising insurance including lost and stolen. This seems to be a much better deal.

I use the TomTom Trucker 6000, Pretty decent in my eyes, free traffic for a year and you can enter the dimensions of the vehicle. It cost me around £280 so it’s a bit cheaper then the Garmin, but I’ve heard that one is pretty good :slight_smile:

Nerodio:
I use the TomTom Trucker 6000, Pretty decent in my eyes, free traffic for a year and you can enter the dimensions of the vehicle. It cost me around £280 so it’s a bit cheaper then the Garmin, but I’ve heard that one is pretty good :slight_smile:

All the reviews I’ve seen regarding the Tom Tom 6200 mention it’s very slow and is not reliable as it misses low bridges.
Saying that the only experience I’ve had with sat navs is my car unit that I’ve had years and that is a Tom Tom One and its cracking.
I just don’t want to have to spend more money down the line by making a mistake